Birthday Time

I just got back from Reinhardt College. A bunch of us from church went there today, the students’ move-in day, to help carry things to dorm rooms. It was really humid outside and was starting to get hot, but it was a good time.

I took Candace to breakfast at Cracker Barrel as another part of her birthday weekend. Her birthday is on Monday, but I have to work all night on Monday and she works during the day, so I won’t really be able to see her on her actual birthday. We went to Atlantic Station with her family last night and ate at California Pizza Kitchen. Then for today, I bought Candace a one hour Swedish Massage. Then tomorrow night, I’m taking her to eat at Canoe. I felt bad not being able to spend any time with her on her birthday, so I wanted to make sure this weekend that she knew I thought she was special to me.

Leave a Reply

