1 year since Hurricane Katrina

It’s already been a year since Hurricane Katrina. Actually, two days ago was a year since I evacuated New Orleans and came to Georgia. It doesn’t seem that long ago for me. It seems like just a couple of months ago that I left New Orleans and came to Georgia and started going to work everyday in that dreaded, freezing cold room on the third floor of the New Orleans Seminary extension. I disliked being in that room with the two other people I had to be in there with. Then there was the bittersweet day I was laid-off and began my job search in the Atlanta area. I’m not complaining at all, though. God has blessed my wife and I with better jobs, a better hometown (in my opinion), and a great church family. Now we just need to find a home to live other than with my wife’s family. I continue to pray for other people I know living there still looking for better things.

Leave a Reply

