college

I really want to go back to college. I started college in the fall of 1997 as a computer science major at Nicholls State University in Thibodaux, Louisiana. I lived only 15 minutes “down the bayou” from the school so it was very convenient for me to be in college but still enjoy the free living, food, and comforts of home. I didn’t want to live on my own because I couldn’t afford an apartment on Burger King, Holiday Inn, or Outback Steakhouse wages and I sure didn’t want to live in the dorms. I am vehement about having privacy.

Anyway, there’s a major at Kennesaw that I have dreamed about pursuing. It’s a Bachelor of Arts in Modern Language & Culture. You can choose to focus on French or Spanish, but I would choose French. I’ve studied both before, but like French way more than Spanish. I’m not completely sure why, but I just do. Probaby because I studied it in High School and College and have had an on-and-off romance with the language ever since.

One of these days, I’m going to do it.

Leave a Reply

