To Be Healthy

I started eating fruit this week. I guess I feel like the older I get the more bad my diet will do to me. I don’t need to go on a diet; I’m still thin, but I know that my bad eating habits will eventually catch up on me.

So the last 3 days I’ve eaten strawberries and blueberries for breakfast. I still ate a couple of butter biscuits with them, but hey, it’s a start.

I saw this thing called the Paleo diet. Apparently it is a very healthy eating plan and I’ve given thought to trying it out for a while, but I don’t know if I could keep it up.

First of all, I don’t eat vegetables much at all. I eat green beans, corn, and black eyed peas on occasion. I’ll eat a salad too, but it has to be iceberg lettuce and has to have dressing.

Second of all, eating healthy is stinking expensive. The prices are ridiculous. I can’t afford to eat anything but processed foods, which is what all the vegans, vegetarians, and Paleo people tell you not to eat.

I don’t know, maybe I can try to keep a “moderately” Paleo diet. It’s healthier than what I’m eating now. At least it allows meat. Maybe once my coffee experiment is over and I’ve proven whether or not my taste buds have the ability to change I’ll start trying dressing-less salad or what I know the bane of any healthy eating plan for me will be – broccoli. Or cauliflower. *shudder*

Leave a Reply

