Disco Concert

On Saturday I went to the grocery store and saw this:

20130318-200937.jpg

So I guess if I was going to the disco that night, like I normally do every third Thursday on Leap Year, I would’ve saved some money.

No, I didn’t go to the disco, as you may have guessed, since it’s not Leap Year. But I did go to see a musical presentation, commonly referred to as a “concert” or “gig” by laymen. I went to see one Jimmy Needham with my wife and a couple of our friends.

20130318-201542.jpg

We got seated on the second row just left of center because we knew the host. He reserved seats for us. Sweet. It was a cool concert. I had never really listened to him before, but he was very talented. He even busted out a harmonica at one point (actually sounded great) and also did a medley of some favorite Motown classics.

It was a good night.

Leave a Reply

